Jpop · Review

Juice=Juice Dream Road ~Kokoro ga Odoridashiteru~ Review

Finally after a long and awaited time, Juice=Juice is back! It’s been forever since their release earlier this year and I have been missing some Juice=Juice love. Here is a review of my favorite track from their 8th single~

Dream Road ~Kokoro ga Odoridashiteru~ (Music Video)

Initial Thoughts: I am a frequent viewer of H!P Station and as I have said many times before, the first look I had of this single was during a live performance. The song was kind of meh for me, not completely in love and not completely horrible either.  While I was complacent about the song, the dance was (is) a complete turn-off.

Song: Dream Road ~Kokoro ga Odoridashiteru is not the typical pop song or even the typical J=J song (but since when was J=J every typical). Overall, I think the message is great and encouraging! Even if you don’t understand Japanese,  the music encouraging and upbeat and I think that gets the message across just fine.

Dance/Outfits: When it comes to the dance I am with the majority, . it is horrible and out of place. Purely tragic. It doesn’t match the song completely, even if certain moves in isolation are acceptable, together it doesn’t make a good picture. Also I think the dance relies on synchronization, and even though J=J is a group of good dancers, their synchronization on this dance isn’t 100 percent.

Hmm and not much to say about the outfits, expect that I like them *thumbs up* ^_^

PV: Let me first start with saying that I like the PV. But, But! But,  I’m more in love the H!P station versionCompared to the promotional version it has more of simple and calm vibe, very enjoyable.

I’m not completely in love with the wet hair scenes..but there’s one of  Akari that it really golden.

Oou! The flower scenes are the best! Both the scenes where the girls are lying down surrounded by their color petals and the scenes with the flowers going up in the air.

 

Speaking of such scenes… I would just like to speak on one thing. The scenes with the flowers defying gravity and moving up, sometimes the girls’ mouth move kind of weird, yes? Also there seems to be little mouth movement in comparison to usually, right? Well it was a bit more noticeable in  the short version, but I think the reason for this is because the scenes are in reverse. Hmmm, I don’t know it seemed kind of odd and I’m only speculating.

 

Besides everything that I had a problem with, I was there for both the song and the aesthetics!

Fin

01

Muah! ❤

Leave a Reply

