Jpop · Review

Angerme Umaku Ienai Review

Angerme is back with their 22nd single, “Umaku Ienai / Ai no Tame Kyou Made Shinkashite Kita Ningen, Ai no Tame Subete Taikashita Ningen / Wasurete Ageru” And in order to go in as in depth as I would like, I will be reviewing all three songs in separately!

Umaku Ienai (Music Video)

Initial Impression:  Umaku Ienai, definitely embodies Angerme’s typical style of music, energetic and a hint of rock. The short PV was definitely impressive and I couldn’t wait for the full release.

Song: Umaku Ienai is a strong but fun song. It’s an attention grabber of the highest caliber.

Angerme has rarely released a song that I dislike. The only song I can think of is “Desugita Kui wa Utarenai”. Both Umaku Ienai and Desugita Kui wa Utarenai have similar rock concept and high energy. But unlike the other song, Umaku Ienai actually gets along with me. Perhaps because it is lighter than Desugita Kui wa Utarenai and is a bit more positive.

I only have one problem with this song. Just a minor one,  I swear! And that is the random pop up verse; where the whole song basically changed into something completely else.It definitely doesn’t fit and it completely throws me off. I think the lyrics are cute (listing different professions) but it kind of kills the mood.

An Extra Word:  I thought I would speak on Katsuta Rina.  This girl has made some major improvements and you can really see her get some sunshine in this single (the entirety) and even though she is not my favorite, I am so happy for her! Unlike her generation mates, I can easily say she gets the least attention and her improvements have not been highlighted until now. You go girl! #girlpower

PV: The PV for this song was quite simple. If I had to guess, out of all the songs on this single, this one probably had the lowest budget. But the PV doesn’t suffer from it, the setting and structure is plain but decent.

These black and white shots that are quite aesthetically pleasing.

Congratulations Maho! You have survived that horrendous bang cut. Those type of bang I find hard to like on many people, but Maho is the one to have successful pull it off. It fits her so well~

Hi newbie! While you were plenty of cute and adorable, I will be discussing you in the next review~

Though you can’t tell based upon their serious facial expressions, I bet this scene was loads of fun. Probably way better than having to dance with water raining down on them.

Murotan! Murotan~ Mizuki was in full effect in this music video and I was loving it! I think it is safe to say that she was more or less the center in this PV. Even though  I don’t really think that Angerme embodies that system much, and it benefits them greatly. Everyone gets their chance to shine even if it’s for .05 seconds.

Fin! 

Muah! ❤

Leave a Reply

