Kpop · Review

CLC Hobglobin Review

CLC is back with their 5th mini album and new concept! Their song “Hobglobin” was written by Hyuna.

03

Hobgolbin (Music Video)

First Impression: Absolute hate it. It’s weird and the annoying high pitched voices annoy me.

10

And that girl, why is she trying to hard to be Hyuna? CANCELLED!

Song: Thank goodness for second chances right?  On the first listen, I found the song to be too busy for me. The girls voices were annoyingly high and babyish in some sections.

14

I found the style a bit similar to 4minute but that did not bother me as much as the copy cat Hyuna. 4minute doesn’t own that style, so it was nice to see it again; would’ve been better to see it outside of the company…but, hey!

I’ve listened to the song more than a few times now, and I’m obsessed. The annoying pitches aren’t a totally bother (but I am embarrassed to play this around anyone else) and the chorus (which is a drastic change from the verses and rap sections) strangely fits.

05

I’ve found a bridge to Yeeun and I don’t hate her (never did) but I accept it for it it is. She’s always had a high pitch (baby-like) rapping voice and she’s wasn’t going to change it for this song.

The beat is dope, and the chorus totally rocks! It’s very addictive and it’s definitely has me and my best friend doing moves we most definitely shouldn’t do.

24

I don’t think this is a song that most people will enjoy right away, so give it a second listen.

Dance/Outfit:  This style most definitely fits CLC. They don’t seem completely awkward and out-of-touch (though a few members don’t seem to like the concept, just an observation and personal opinion).

07

The outfits are a mumble-jumble mess, that somehow doesn’t look too bad, but it’s not something you’ll see me wearing on the streets. High fashion?

28

These aren’t too bad, I could see myself wearing any of these~

36

The dance is superb, there’s different elements and things going + add some background dancers and you have nothing left to be desired.

MV: 

15

This video is filled with bright lights and contortions.

31

16

Something that makes up happy about this music video is the amount of dancing that is shown. While I’m someone who enjoys a healthy dose of close ups, I am happy that I don’t have to go all the way to a live performance to get a good idea of what the dance is like.

08

12

I’m also digging the amount of  360s that is here. 360s in 2013 and 2014 were all the rage in kpop glad to see a girl group utilizing it.

26

This is my favorite shot from the MV ^^.

33

Recommended Songs: I did not listen to the full album but Liar Liar is a promising song.

Muah! ❤

One thought on “CLC Hobglobin Review

Leave a Reply

