Jpop · Review

Angerme Majokko Megu-chan Review

 

img20170618154311636

Majokko Megu-chan (Music Video)

Capture5

Initial Impression: ‘Majokko Megu-chan’ did not leave a strong initial impression. The only surprising and noticeable thing is Kassa starting the song…and having a lengthy part. Comparing this song to the rest of Angerme’s discography, ‘Majokko Megu-chan’ is lacking.

Capture9

 

Song: I’ll start off by mentioning that this song is a cover of an 70’s (??) anime theme song of the same name. The song is a nice upbeat track. The problem that I have is- it’s  boring. If the song was sung by another H!P group, I think I would’ve enjoyed it more. It’s not exactly Angerme’s style, in fact the entire single I found lacking.

Capture13

I have high expectations for Angerme because of their ability to deliver. But I also understand that this song was given to Angerme because they’re are ambassadors for this years festival.

Capture2

If I set aside my judgmental bias, then this song is fun and energetic with a touch of soft femininity. If I had to pick, the chorus and the ‘Shanrara’ are the catchiest (that’s what the chorus is for).  The last thing (which I think everyone agrees on) is that giving Kassa the bosom line is quite inappropriate… the girl is only 13.

Dance/Outfit:

Capture8

Outfits are really pretty. I always enjoy soft pastel colored outfits, even though this might be seen as quite extravagant. I enjoy the soft touch~

Music Video:

Overall I would say that music video was sweet and simple with a nice flare of computer graphics and magic.

Capture11Capture14

That’s a lot of magic

Capture12

Getting hit the the graphics

Capture10

This was surprisingly good, it seems like that creative team fell in love the CG. It adds a nice touch…of magic ^^ Now let’s bring Maho back with that magic.

Capture6

And of course the icing keeps topping. I enjoyed these scenes as well. There seems to be a reflective theme in the music video. The girls sitting prettily in front of the mirrors came out well.

Here’s the original song

Wishing for Angerme’s success!

Capture15

Muah! ❤

Leave a Reply

