Jpop · News

H!P Shuffle News 2017

The News

Capture

Recently UF has been to work on shaking up their groups. With the announcement of graduations and KSS who are to debut, the company has succeed to gather a lot of attention.

Country Girls, Funaki Musubu, Morito Chisaki, Ozeki Mai, Tsugunaga Momoko, Yamaki Risa, Yanagawa Nanami-645303

Just to break it down quickly, with in the last week (give or take) it was announced that following Momo’s graduation, Country Girls will become a vacation/break group. They will continue to releases singles and promote during school breaks (?). In addition to that while remaining apart of Country Girls Ozeki and Risa will focus on their studies. The remaining three girls (Chisaki, Nanami, and Funaki) would be transferred to new groups.

 

In Addition to that, there was an announcement stating that three H!P trainees (Ruru, Reina, and Ayano) would debut into an existing group or form new units.

My Thoughts

I wished that all of the Country Girls, would at the very least, stay together.  I love them together and tearing them apart makes me sad.  I also wished for Juice=Juice to remain untouched. I wanted Juice=Juice to remain as five members until the end. None of my wishes came true. T_T

Ruru >> Juice=Juice

DanbaraRuru-20130313-front

Ruru joining Juice=Juice was unexpected but it made sense. She fits in perfectly, her aura and energy fits Juice=Juice mature vibe. Even though J=J gained a new member, it made me happy that it was RuRu, she deserves it.

Nanami >> Juice=Juice

Yanagawa-DouDatteIino-Front

Nanami joining Juice=Juice was a shocker. Unlike with Ruru, I didn’t feel the same meshing vibes. Nanami lacks the mature vibe and energy that the other members have. Perhaps she was added to give the group a new fresh outlook. I’m not opposed to see how this will work out.

Chisaki >> Morning Musume

Chisakidec1

Ah~ Chii-chan. Chii was (is) my Country Girls oshi. She’s too adorable not to love. There is a lot of commotion around her joining MoMu,  but I’m not going to focus on that.

To be short, I’m happy-scared. I wasn’t sure what to think about Chii joining MoMu…by herself. I’m a bit skeptic because I want her to succeed as apart of Morning Musume and as a idol. I hope she doesn’t become a back girl and that she finds her place happily within the group. I’m rooting for you the most Chii!

Funaki >> Angerme

Funaki-DouDatteIino-Front

Funaki is a firecracker, I wasn’t too worried about what group she was going to join. Personally, I think that she has a Kobushi Factory vibe. But, I’m not sure how she would fit into Angerme. I’m talking about musically, her singing voice and stage vibe (imo) are very different from Angerme’s. I know her personality will allow for her to thrive within the group, I’m more concerned about the performance side.

Ayano >> Angerme

KawamuraAyano-20170313-front

I am the least familiar with Ayano. She’s a great dancer and a Karin look alike? I’m ready to she what she delivers to Angerme.

Reina >> New Unit

IchiokaReina-20130313-front

Reina, the oldest of them all, was picked to be the leader of a new group. The group is under construction; no debut date or additional members were announced. I was a bit fearful that she would never debut, but this is an amazing opportunity. I hope she does well.

Tell me what you think?

Muah ❤

Leave a Reply

